My neighbors are escaping.

horse

 

This is one of my neighbors. He lives in an electric fence. He doesn’t like it very much.

Lately, Husband and I have noticed that Horse has been clamping his teeth onto the gate in this picture and pulling. Horse tugs on the gate for hours on end every day, but never makes much progress. The gate is a little slanted, but it’s also stuck against the dirt, so it’s not going anywhere.

Still, I’m waiting for the day when there’s a horse staring me in the face from outside our window.

About Facetious Firecracker

I observe the world and say what everyone is thinking, but is too afraid to say.

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Random Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Reminds me of Jurassic Park: “They never attack the same place twice”. Arm yourself for a zombie horse outbreak.

Don't be shy. Tell me what you think!

