My poor, neglected blog.

Apparently it’s been 8 months since my last post. Honestly, I just got writer’s block and lost motivation to keep posting, and then I forgot about this poor little blog. Then a couple days ago, my email’s inbox began blowing up with comments and likes, and even new followers. A couple friends let me know that my post “What Every Music Teacher Wants You To Know” has had a recent resurgence in popularity.

So, today out of boredom and curiosity, I logged in for the first time since December and checked my stats. Holy shit. Over 14,000 views yesterday, creating a new record for page views in a day.

There really isn’t much of a point in this post except to say THANK YOU to all of the music teachers and music education supporters who keep finding this blog and writing such kind comments. I can’t believe people are still reading it over a year since it’s been published. Perhaps I’ll find inspiration soon and write another post to resurrect this blog since I’ve gotten some new followers recently.

I’m still alive and all that jazz, just in case anyone was wondering. I guess I’m just going to end this abruptly and awkwardly now. 

About Facetious Firecracker

I observe the world and say what everyone is thinking, but is too afraid to say.

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Welcome back, I hope you get over ‘the block’ and find your ‘motivation’ – your writing is incredibly entertaining!!

  2. Welcome Back! I hope you start posting again! I miss reading your blog! 🙂

  3. So happy you didn’t get eaten alive by Pygmys or trapped in a refrigerator or stuck in a Port-O-Potty or…yeah, you get the picture.

    Glad you’re back, is what I’m trying to say.

  4. Yeah, get crackin’, Firecracker ;D We missed you!

  5. That’s the thing about writer’s block. You start getting a little too comfortable with it and then before you know it, you forget that you ever had a blog in the first place. Nevertheless, I’m glad you’re still doing well and hope this isn’t a one-time thing before you decide to forget about the blogosphere permanently.

Don't be shy. Tell me what you think!

